It still hasn't completely hit me yet...I'm pregnant. Yep, pregnant.
Happy, yes. Planned, no. While I want to be a mom, I'm still in shock that it is going to be in the next 7 months vs a few years. On top of shock, there is also the nausea, awkward phase of not being able to fit into my clothes, but also not quite ready for maternity wear. Good thing it's summer and maxi dresses are still in!
The man is being very supportive and seems to be more excited than I am...we are confident we are having a boy...but of course we are supposed to say we only want a healthy baby. Yeah, that too.
So, time to plan the "shotgun" wedding, have various showers, shop for a house, and all the other stuff I'm sure will need to be done, I just don't know what those things are.
Looking forward to showing more and knowing the sex of the baby...for some reason, I think I'll feel at ease once these both happen.